EN
DING3000 SOUVENIR FOR VIENNA

04.10.2012

EUROPEAN HOME RUN

DING3000 designs a souvenir for the city of Vienna

DING3000 was invited by the Vienna Tourist Board to design the official souvenir of the city of Vienna. The goal was to design products that draw a picture of the contemporary metropolis and reflect its creative force. FLOWERS FROM VIENNA is our contribution to this closed competition:

A pop-up bouquet of Vienna's prettiest blossoms
What would the city of Vienna be if it were a souvenir? We experience Vienna as a city of culture and cultivation, the place of the proverbial Viennese charm, a city of the grand gesture. So Vienna would probably be the most stylish and courteous gift, the most charming gesture, the most magnificent and abundant (at times a bit excessive), most classic and at the same time freshest and liveliest of all presents: a bouquet of flowers!

Or: The postcard as pop-up flower
In love with Vienna? The gift of a single flower comes across as far more personal than a bouquet, making the postcard especially suitable for loving greetings from Vienna. The postcard's materials send a message too: metal endures forever - with gentle care, in patina or gloss. A blossom that never withers!

Product designers from six different European nations have been invited to capture their view of Vienna from the outside in a three-dimensional design for the Vienna souvenir competition: Germany's DING3000, Switzerland's BIG-GAME, France's Ionna Vautrin, Italy's Studio Formafantasma, Spain's H├ęctor Serrano and United Kingdom's PearsonLloyd. The competition will be judged both by an international panel of experts (including Alice Rawsthorn, design critic of the International Herald Tribune, and Galit Gaon, Chief Curator of the Design Museum Holon) and by public voting. The winning submission will be announced at the Vienna Tourist Board's tourism conference at the end of October 2012 in Vienna. VIENNA DESIGN WEEK and the MAK Design Shop (Austrian Museum of Applied Arts/Contemporary Art) are cooperation partners.

Click HERE for a VIDEO about the contest!

Share |

NEWSLETTER




DING3000 ON FACEBOOK

DING3000 ON TWITTER

DE
 
DING3000 SOUVENIR FÜR WIEN

04.10.2012

EUROPEAN HOME RUN

DING3000 entwirft ein Souvenir für die Stadt Wien

DING3000 wurde von WienTourismus eingeladen das offizielle Souvenir der Stadt Wien zu gestalten. Ziel war es Produkte zu entwerfen, die ein zeitgenössisches Bild der Metropole zeichnen und deren kreative Kraft wiederspiegeln. FLOWERS FROM VIENNA ist unser Beitrag zu diesem geschlossenen Wettbewerb:

Ein Pop-up Strauß der schönsten Wiener Blüten
Was wäre die Stadt Wien, wenn Sie ein Souvenir wäre? Wir erleben Wien als Stadt der Kultur und der Kultiviertheit, als Stadt des sprichwörtlichen Wiener Charmes, als Stadt der großen Geste. Wien wäre demnach - vermutlich - das stilvollste und höflichste, das charmanteste und gestenreichste, das prachtvollste und reichhaltigste (mitunter auch etwas zu dick aufgetragene), das klassischste und zugleich auch das lebendigste und frischeste aller Geschenke: Ein Strauß Blumen!

Oder: Die Postkarte als Pop-up Blume
Verliebt in Wien? Eine einzeln überreichte Blume wirkt deutlich persönlicher als ein Blumenstrauß, damit eignet sich die Postkarte besonders für verliebte Grüße aus Wien. Auch die Materialwahl ist ein Zeichen: Metall bleibt - bei sorgsamer Pflege, in Glanz oder Patina - ewig bestehen. Nichts verblüht!

Zum Wien-Souvenir-Contest wurden Produkt-DesignerInnen aus sechs europäischen Ländern geladen, ihre Eindrücke eines kreativen, zeitgenössischen Wiens in einen dreidimensionalen Entwurf zu packen: aus Deutschland DING3000, aus der Schweiz BIG-GAME, aus Frankreich Ionna Vautrin, aus Italien Studio Formafantasma, aus Spanien Héctor Serrano, aus Großbritannien PearsonLloyd. Das Ergebnis des Wettbewerbs, das durch eine internationale Fachjury (u.a. Alice Rawsthorn / Designkritikerin der International Herald Tribune und Galit Gaon / Chief Curator des Design Museum Holon) und ein Public Voting ermittelt wird, wird bei der Tourismuskonferenz des WienTourismus Ende Oktober 2012 in Wien präsentiert. Die VIENNA DESIGN WEEK und der MAK Design Shop (MAK - Österreichisches Museum für angewandte Kunst / Gegenwartskunst) sind Kooperationspartner.

Ein VIDEO über den Wettbewerb gibt es HIER!

Share |

NEWSLETTER




DING3000 ON FACEBOOK

DING3000 ON TWITTER