EN

01.07.2013

DING TABLE

A table, which is simply a puzzle

Inspired by ancient three-dimensional wooden brain teaser puzzles, we have created a simple coffee table that is assembled without the help of screws and tools. The table consists quite simply of three legs made from oak. When put together they constitute a sculptural knot that works as the base for an exclusive glass tabletop.

When we purchased the puzzles we immediately began to experiment and play with the shape and the puzzle's basic principle: three pieces of wood join together and lock themselves in a seemingly inseparable knot. During the process, it dawned on us that the form would make a perfect base for a tabletop. The legs are rounded off with chamfered edges, making the table stand sturdily on the floor and the round sheet of glass sit solidly on the base.

The three legs seem to pierce through each other in an impossible way, and our intention is to draw attention to this almost magical detail. That is also why we have chosen a transparent top, so the table's key focus point is the joining of the legs.

The DING TABLE is available with either a clear or smoked glass tabletop, and with a choice of three different types of legs, there is ample opportunity to find exactly the style that suits your furnishings and taste. For example, you can combine a clear glass tabletop with legs in natural for a clean and Nordic expression, or turn up the intensity with a smoked table top in bold coral-colored or striking black legs.

DING TABLE is produced and distributed by Normann Copenhagen:
www.normann-copenhagen.com

Share |

NEWSLETTER




DING3000 ON FACEBOOK

DING3000 ON TWITTER

DE
 

01.07.2013

DING TABLE

Ein Tisch wie ein Spiel

Ein traditionelles dreidimensionales Geduldsspiel ist die Inspirationsquelle zum Design diese schlichten Couchtisches, der sich ohne Schrauben und Werkzeug zusammenbauen lässt. Bestechend einfach: Der Tisch besteht aus drei Beinen aus Eichenholz - zusammengesetzt verschmelzen sie zu einem skulpturalen Knoten, auf dem die exklusive Tischplatte aus Glas ruht.

Drei zusammengesteckte Stäbe, die sich zu einem scheinbar untrennbaren Knoten verbinden. Daraus entstand die Idee, diese Form als perfektes Gestell für einen Tisch umzusetzen. Die Beine sind abgerundet mit abgeschrägten Kanten. Dadurch steht der Tisch stabil und die Glasplatte ruht sicher auf dem Gestell.

?Es scheint, als würden sich die drei Tischbeine auf unmögliche Weise gegenseitig durchbohren um die Aufmerksamkeit auf dieses nahezu magische Detail lenken, haben wir deshalb eine durchsichtige Tischplatte gewählt. Die Verbindung der Tischbeine ist dadurch optischer Mittelpunkt des Tisches.?

Der Tisch DING ist wahlweise mit klarer oder getönter Tischplatte und mit drei verschiedenen Arten von Tischbeinen erhältlich ? für jede Einrichtung und jeden Geschmack. Kombinieren Sie zum Beispiel eine klare Glasplatte mit Tischbeinen in Naturholz für einen reinen, nordischen Stil oder legen Sie eine getönte Tischplatte auf mutig korallfarbene oder markant schwarze Tischbeine auf.

DING TABLE wird von Normann Copenhagen Produziert und vertrieben:
www.normann-copenhagen.com

Share |

NEWSLETTER




DING3000 ON FACEBOOK

DING3000 ON TWITTER